blog image
  • By : Laarni S. Ilagan
  • May 06, 2024

HAPPENING NOW. Newly Elected BOD Orientation

BENECO’s 5 newly-elected Board of Directors Josephine Aclopen-Aclayan (District 2), Engr. Claudio Isican Calugan (District 5), Joel Magciano Cervantes (District 7), Abello Kollin Fernando (District 8), and Engr. Wilfredo Campos Diano (District 10) are being briefed on basic power industry structure relative to electric cooperatives like BENECO, roles of the different departments in the smooth operation of BENECO, the unbundled rates, share capital, the government regulators NEA and CDA, and functions and importance of the BOD as well as pertinent policies for the Board. The briefing is in preparation for their assumption and attendance in the first BOD meeting this May. (LSI)